Having impressed fans and critics alike with the singles ‘All The Sad Young Men’ and ‘Bad Boyfriend’, Spector release their eagerly anticipated second album Moth Boys on August 21st on Fiction Records. Produced by the band with Dev Hynes, Duncan Mills and Adam Jaffrey, it marks a huge leap forward for the London four piece.

SPECTOR - Moth Boys

SPECTOR – Moth Boys

Make no mistake about it, Spector are like no one else. Led by enigmatic frontman and lyricist Fred Macpherson, with Jed Cullen (guitar), Danny Blandy (keyboards) and Tom Shickle (bass), this revamped line-up have been busy proving they’re here to stay, setting the internet alight and taking an irresistible live show to sold out venues around London and festivals all over the country.

First single and live anthem ‘All The Sad Young Men’ was the perfect introduction to their newly refined, sophisticated sound, described perfectly by The Quietus as a track putting “empty-hearted decadence onto a burnished Simple Minds chorus that soars”. Building on this, album track ‘Kyoto Garden’ shows a matured band who have developed a lighter touch to song writing. Glistening synths and a hypnotic beat provide a majestic backing to a tender, impassioned vocal from Macpherson.

Spector play:


  • Tue 13th BRISTOL, Thekla
  • Wed 14th BIRMINGHAM, Library
  • Thurs 15th NOTTINGHAM, Rescue Rooms
  • Sat 17th MANCHESTER, Gorilla
  • Sun 18th NEWCASTLE, Cluny
  • Tue 20th EDINBURGH, Electric Circus
  • Wed 21st GLASGOW, King Tut’s
  • Thu 22nd Liverpool, Academy 2
  • Sat 24th SHEFFIELD, Leadmill
  • Sun 25th LEEDS, Brudenell Social Club
  • Tue 27th BRIGHTON, Patterns
  • Wed 28th OXFORD, O2 Academy 2
  • Thu 29th LONDON, Heaven